Support The Thirteen

The Thirteen is committed to a diverse and multi-generational audience. Yet this does not always translate to financial security. The fact is, The Thirteen depends on your donation for its existence. Only 15% of our operating budget comes from ticket sales. 

We ask that if you appreciate our artistry you make a commitment to The Thirteen and give as you are able. But no matter how much you give,– whether $5 or $5,000 – we hope you will give something.  It means a great deal to us to expand our musical family. Join us in making music. 

What are some suggested giving levels? The Thirteen appreciates a donation of any size, but we list some milestones below.  All contributors will be listed in our programs. 


Season Sponsor - $20,000+

Name recognition as a Season Sponsor in all concert materials, a house concert performed by The Thirteen, and all benefits listed below.


Underwriter - $10,000

Name recognition in all concert materials for one performance by The Thirteen, an invitation and concierge services for one 2019-2020 Thirteen Tour, and all benefits listed below.


                                                 Artistic Director's Circle - $5,000

Four preferred seating season subscriptions upon request, and all benefits listed below.


Founder - $2,500

An exclusive dinner with The Thirteen's Founder and Artistic Director, Matthew Robertson, and all benefits listed below.


Leader - $1,000

Two preferred seating season subscriptions, a Thirteen travel mug, and all benefits listed below.


Benefactor - $500

Preferred seating status at all of our concerts, and all benefits listed below.


Patron - $250

Two complimentary tickets to one of our concerts upon request, and all benefits listed below.


Sponsor - $100

A specially branded bumper magnet, invitations to closed rehearsals during the 2019-2020 season, and all benefits listed below.


Friend - $1-99

Acknowledgment in concert programs and on our website for one year.

The Thirteen encourages Corporate Giving as well and more information for Corporations who wish to give can be found here. 

How easy is it to donate? The Thirteen has created an account with PayPal to make it easy and secure for you to donate using a credit card; just click the link below.






Or feel free to mail your donation to:
The Thirteen

P.O. Box 32065

Washington, DC 20007

The Thirteen gratefully accepts tax-deductible donations of appreciated securities, transferred from your brokerage account directly to ours. The gifts are not only tax-deductible, but since they are transferred directly, you do not need to sell them and will not pay any capital gains tax on sales. Please contact for the appropriate letters and instructions to carry out this kind of donation. 


The Thirteen is a 501(c)(3) exempt institution as a 509(a)(2) public charity. All gifts, bequests, devises, and transfers are fully tax-deductible. Federal tax ID: 46-3738034


Season Sponsor

Charles Cerf & Cynthia Dunbar

J. Penny Clark


Clint & Missy Kelly

Walter Hill & Cheryl Naulty

Margaret Love



Andrew Warnock Clarke & Martin Chip Sherril II Family Foundation

in gratitude for The Bishop Walker School 

Bill & Donna Roberts

Dr. Patricia Stocker

Donald Sutherland & Phyllis Bryn-Julson

Richard Virgil

Edward & Diane Caso

Bernadette Eichelberger

Christopher Hoh & Daniel Elmer

Martha & Scott Harris Fund

in memory of Scott A Harris

Elizabeth P. Koehler

Robert & Mary McMeekin

Hugh & Karen Pettigrew

 Matthew & Jacqueline Robertson

David A. Smith


Edward Asher & Laura Garvin

Chip & Joan Filson

Neil Ericsson & Karen Florini

Gary & Cheryl Hostetler

David Miller

John & Kate Stevenson




Peter Buscemi

Stephanie Cabell

Chevy Chase Cars

Brian & Regina Corry

Jadon Hartsuff

Felix & Chryss Hernandez

Alan  & Susan Houseman

IBM Corporation

Debra Kraft

Carol D. McLeod

Mark Ohnmacht

Isabel Soon Park

Christopher & Valerie Simonsen

Dick & Jeanne Tustian

Margaret Wilson

Nancy Witherell



Gilbert Adams

Ryan & Danielle Adams

Marilyn Alberts

Robert Bamberger

Sean Bland

Kim Brinkman

Donald Boardman

Dino Caterini

Michael & Peggy Couture

Synthia Dang

Morris & Nancy Deutsch

Judith Dodge

Karen Dunlap

Norma Dugger

Daniel Elder

Peter & Kitty Gallanis

Martha Halperin

Catherine Hicks

Judy Hillabrant

Adam Holliday & Margot Rood

Patricia Howie

Elaine Hunt

Neil & Abby Imus

Kathleen Jewell

Carol Jobusch

Martha & James Johns

Grace Jones

Lois Jones

David & Sarah Kelly

Anthony & Joan Lentine

Joseph & Barbara Levitt

Greg & Susan Lewis

James Livingston & Gwendolyn Hetler

Teta Moehs

Steven Olsen

Ellery Owens

Phil Peng

Stefan Petrov

Paul & Margaret Rick

Lawrence Robertson

Diedre Robinson

Rockefeller Brothers Fund

Ira Russcol & Gail Singer

Howard Spendelow

Jacqueline Spindler

Tim & Susan Vanderver

Susan Wellman

John Wiecking

Wendy Williams

Margaret Wison



Christian Amonson

Joanne Balzano

Elizabeth Bates

Toni Lee Blate

Jesse Blumberg

Kaylee Boalt

Mary Borie

Julie Bosworth

Kevin Bourassa

Leonie Brinkema

Amy Broadbent

Phil Broadbent

Judith Canning

Stevie Carter

Augusta Caso

Robyn Cavanagh

John Clewett & Cynthia Speas

Alison Cooper

Janna Critz

Tad Czyzewski

John Davis 

Julian Delaney

Monica Dinan

Karen Doyne

Kristen Dubenion-Smith

Karen Dunlap

LIsa Eichelberger

Andrew & Christine Foster

Will Fugate

Dave Gallanis

Pamela Hammers

Catherine Harr

Anita Havas

Daphne Hawkins

Crossley Hawn

Renee Hawn

Douglas Hillmer

Sherman & Maureen Katz

Naomi Kettler

Marie Isabel Laurion

Todd Leeuwenburgh

Eric Lewis

Felice Li

Willie Lowery

Christer Lucander

Sara MacKimmie

Linda Maguire

Marie Marquis

P. Lucy McVeigh

Elizabeth Miles

Sandra Miller

Sigrid Muller

Moriam Okereke

Elizabeth Oster

Patricia Pickard

Alice Reid

Laurie Robertson-Lorant

John Schaettler

Lisa Scribner

Royce Sherlock

Brian Shook

Hannah Storch

Susan Sutton

Ross Tamaccio

Timothy Thulson

Magdalena Thurin

Julie Tucker

Rashad Ullah

JudyAnn Webster

Dana Whitley

Christine Whitten

Jacqueline Woody

George Wooten

Douglas Worthington

Thank You to our Donors
  • facebook-square
  • SoundCloud Black Square
  • youtube-square
  • Instagram - Black Circle

© 2017 The Thirteen